A very common question that arises among Instagram users is that can you see who viewed your highlights? Instagram is one of the most popular photo and video sharing platform all around the world. More than a billion users use this app worldwide. The Instagram users upload a lot of pictures and videos in it and also send direct messages (DM) to other uses regularly.
Instagram introduced a feature called ‘stories’ in August 2016. This feature became very popular among Instagram users as soon as it was released. Instagram highlights feature is very similar as stories. But excepting they are permanently set on your profile until you deleted them. In this article we are going to tell you how you can check who viewed your highlights on Instagram.
Check who viewed your Instagram highlights
Highlights display on the front and Centre of your Instagram profile page which lets you present about you and your business. You can edit your highlights from time to time because unlike stories they don’t get deleted after 24 hours and so you can keep your profile fresh. You can also hide your highlight from someone if you want to from privacy settings.
Through Instagram highlights you can save your favorite stories and also permanently share them with your followers. However an Instagram account is private and so are the stories and highlights. So, if you are curious to know who has viewed them you would have to follow these simple steps-
First go to your Instagram profile. Then tap on the highlights icon. After that tap on the ‘seen by’ option in the bottom left corner of the screen. Here you will be able to see the list of people who saw your highlights.
The person can also see your story or highlights as many times as they want. Sometimes you may also want to know how many views a highlight had received. Viewing counts are also important as they let you know when to change or delete your highlights. Viewing highlight count on Instagram is also very simple-
Open your Instagram profile and tap in the bottom right corner of your picture. From your profile section click on a highlight to open it. You can see the current view count in the bottom left section next to ‘seen by’.
One important point to note is that viewing counts and who viewed your highlights are limited to 48 hours window. After this time period these statistics are gone forever.